FIRELACE EDITIONS AUTHOR

Sharon A Roe

BOOK ONE OF THE KEY TRILOGY
THE KEY OF IDELISIA

TRILOGY BOOK ONE

key cover only.jpg

THE KEY OF IDELISIA
 First in a Three-Part Series

Ancient magic, a 12-year-old girl, hidden powers, a shape-shifter, a feline warrior, and others must battle the ShadowLord Anvyartach before his evil destroys their world. Will Oelsa be strong enough to meet the challenge?

On one side is a naive, sheltered 12-year-old girl, on the other, a revenge-seeking sorcerer. One knows nothing of the world or the hidden power she carries. The other has thousands of years of magic and a ruthlessness that knows no bounds. Twelve-year-old Oelsa's sheltered childhood shatters when her father is kidnapped and she's the only one to rescue him. But how? With the help of a shape-shifting raven, a woodsman, a wizardess, and her feisty cat, Oelsa will travel across Idelisia, her courage tested at every turn.

Anvyartach, the Shadow Lord, will stop at nothing to steal Oelsa's secret Key from her. When the FireIce, a weapon that craves raw emotions, takes on a life of its own, only the Key's primeval magic will stop it. The balance of control of Idelisia teeters between the awakening of an ancient power of the regeneration of a tyrant. The winner takes all and the lives of all will be affected forever. Click here for a look inside the book.

 

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

A great start to an epic adventure filled with magical creatures and hard-won wisdom. Fans of Barnhill, Cooper, and Alexander will absolutely love The Key of Idelisia.

MARCUS LOWRY, RAMSEY COUNTY LIBRARIAN

Finally! I've been waiting to get my hands on a book that includes magic, wizards, and a strong female character. I read this book in a weekend and loved every minute of it.

BRYNN DEVAAN, MIDDLE GRADE STUDENT

My grandkids let me read it before they did. I was so impressed! This book flows well, builds and held my attention so I couldn't put it down. Great work! 

SHARON SLETTEHAUGH,

GRANDMOTHER OF VORACIOUS READERS

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Author Sharon A Roe, teacher, poet, essayist and novelist, has a long and varied career focused on the education and nurturing of children, the creation and enjoyment of writing in its various forms, and programs for the gifted and talented.
She taught in high school, middle school and elementary school.

 

During these years she found time to earn her MALS-Creative Writing degree from Hamline University in St. Paul, Minnesota. The common thread throughout her life is the focus on educating and nurturing children about the magic of the written word that is theirs to enjoy as both readers and writers. Her work displays her faith in children and the value of learning. It is vibrant with a sense of wonder, imagination, and fantasy.  

 

Her first novel, The Key of Idelisia, is book one of a trilogy featuring a pre-teen girl who confronts daunting obstacles as she searches for her lost father. During her epic journey, she learns to trust true friends and gradually realize the hidden power she possesses. 

 
Upcoming Events
Debut Reading
Ramsey County Library - Mounds View
 

CONTACT

To get in touch, please send an email to
info@firelaceeditions.com.

 

To purchase the book, click here.

Paypal Account is paypal.me/SharonRoeWriter

Venmo Account is venmo.com/Sharon-Roe-6

Enter your email below to sign up for news, events & much more!

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
 
© 2019 by FireLace Editions